Management: Office of Euroregion Pyrenees-Mediterranean
Team: Sputnik Oz (Bratislava) and Girona City CouncilBòlit, Centre d’Art Contemporani. Girona
Location: Euroregion, Girona, Palma de Mallorca, Albi, Montpellier, Rome and Bratislava

Blog, 2.0 and publications.

The action will serve to showcase the project to those involved in the creative industries and to visual arts professionals in the participating cities as a work tool for their professionalization, at the same time serving as a dissemination tool for those who are already professionalised on an international level.

Given that this project is being shared between different countries, it has been decided to use the work methodology of the Euroregion Pyrenees-Mediterranean office, which focuses on the management of transnational projects.

«The Spur» talks about artists in residency and good practices in the IX International Conferences, held in Irun

Facebook Twitter

ACTION 2: INNOVATION – Results of the Second Call for European Artists in residence

European project «The Spur» selects fourteen new artists to develop creative residencies in different cities in Europe Visual artists from France, Italy, Spain, Estonia, Austria, Poland, Germany and Hungary will be offered a grant to carry out research work in residency   The European project «The Spur» has selected fourteen visual artists to carry out research work in residency with particular emphasis on creative working processes. This is the second and last open call presented by the European project in this scope (the first residency period took place during February and March 2017). In the current selection process two artists for each participating centre in «The Spur» have been selected, one for the second residency period and another one for the third period. Selected artists are:   Second residency period: October and November, 2017 Irene Pittatore (Es Baluard Museu d’Art Modern i Contemporani de Palma) Charlotte Mumm (Sputnik Oz, Bratislava) Federico Campanale (Fondazione per l’arte onlus, Rome) Varvara & Mar (Bòlit, Centre d’Art Contemporani. Girona) Federica di Carlo (Bureau des Arts et Territoires, Montpellier) Tyśka Samborska (Le LAIT Art Centre, Tarn International Art Laboratory. Albi)   Third residency period: February and March, 2018 Lévana Schutz (Es Baluard Museu d’Art Modern i Contemporani de Palma) Katharina Roters and Szolnoki József (Sputnik Oz, Bratislava) Andrés Siri Giordano (Fondazione per l’arte onlus, Rome) Nicolas Daubanes (Bòlit, Centre d’Art Contemporani. Girona) Miriam Hamann (Bureau des Arts et Territoires, Montpellier) Cristina Ferrández Box (Le LAIT Art Centre, Tarn International Art Laboratory. Albi) Press Release

The Spur – brochure

Download The Spur Project brochure here